Asian-Australian Leadership Awards Winners announced

We were honoured to host the Asian-Australian Leadership Awards in November.

Huge congratulations to all Awardees and especially to the phenomenal Mariam Veiszadeh who was recognised as the Overall Winner in the Awards. Mariam is a courageous and unstoppable social justice champion.

Congratulations also to the various category winners including 17 year-old body image campaigner Rhea Werner, talented performer Mindy Meng Weng, Army Major Jacob Choi, media celebrity Andy Trieu, community advocate Marjorie Tenchavez, innovators Dimitry Tran and Dr Aengus Tran, educator and entrepreneur Dr Celina Ping Yu, lawyer and refugee activist Mannie Kaur Verma, and technologist Will Liang.

We were also delighted to recognise Ming Long AM as the inaugural Lifetime Achievement Awardee for her courageous advocacy for diversity.

Enormous thanks to Mitu Bhowmick Lange AM for the inspiring keynote speech and to Lois Peeler for the most beautiful and touching Welcome to Country.

We are enormously proud of our firm’s continued leadership of the awards. Co-founded and co-convened by Johnson Partners and Asialink, the awards are now in their fifth year and have developed an extraordinary importance to the 200 alum who have been recognised by the awards.

Thank you to our generous corporate sponsors – Colonial First State, Westpac Group and Ramsay Health Care and to our media partner Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC).

Thank you to the Award Patron Susan Gin.

Finally, an enormous thank you to Alex Jervis, Katie Kirkland, Martine Letts and Kristy Jones and all others who have contributed to bringing these awards to life.

Related Articles

Back To