2022 Winner Announced

Johnson Partners was delighted to announce David Mair as the 2022 winner of the Johnson Partners Leadership Award at the prestigious INFINZ Awards last night.

The story of Skellerup Holdings Limited under David’s leadership over the last decade is well aligned with those illustrious leaders who have held the Award before David.

It is the story of a quintessential leader who drove bold strategy from product to service-led, enabling transformation from New Zealand exporter to Trans-National. A culture of continuous innovation, courageous decision making and persistence during tough times drove Skellerup to successfully expand its business globally.

The company recently reported record revenues, profits and dividends and over the last five years, total shareholder return exceeded 430%.

At this time, more than ever before, New Zealand needs to celebrate successful business leaders and wealth creators who make a real difference.

David joins highly regarded past winners including Darrin Grafton of Serko, Andy Borland of Scales Corporation, Mark Cairns of Port of Tauranga, Grant Webster of Tourism Holdings, Rod Duke of Briscoe Group, Don Braid of Mainfreight, Michael Daniell of Fisher & Paykel Healthcare, Mark Waller of EBOS Group and Simon Challies of Ryman Healthcare.

Thank you to our judging panel Sir Rob McLeod, Sir Ralph Norris, Mary-Jane Daly, Jan Dawson CNZM and Mark Edwards for their time and continued support.

Related Articles

Back To